Comprehensive Plan Advisory Committee


The purpose of the Comprehensive Plan Advisory Committee is to serve as a sounding board on behalf of the Village for The Lakota Group, the consulting firm that will be assisting the Village in the preparation of the comprehensive plan.


(Members are to serve until a conceptual design plan is completed and approved.)

  • Trustee Craig Niedermaier, Chair
  • Tom Kanelos, Chair of the Planning and Zoning Board
  • Collin Baker, Resident
  • Dennis McEnerney, Resident
  • Janet Lee, Resident
  • Joe Macchione, Resident
  • John Murphy, Resident
  • Mike DeSantiago, Resident
  • Scott O’Brien, Resident

Ex-Officio Members

  • Charles Ostman, Director, Community Development
  • Hadley Skeffington-Voss, Deputy Village Manager
  • Nathan Bruemmer, Planner I

Staff Liaison
Kate Lockerby, Senior Planner
(847) 588-8010


Village Hall – 1000 Civic Center Drive, Niles, IL 60714

Meetings scheduled at the call of the Chair.


Agendas are available prior to the meetings. All agendas are posted at Village Hall in accordance with the Open Meeting Act. Minutes are available following approval. 

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes