Finance Committee


The Finance Committee shall advise and assist the Finance Department, the Village President and Board of Trustees in the maintenance of a sound tax structure and overall fiscal policy for the Village.


– term of the appointment is for one year
The Finance Committee shall consist of five voting members. The members shall be a trustee, appointed by the Village President who will serve as chair and four appointees.
  • Trustee Dean Strzelecki, Chair
  • Jack Drexler, Resident
  • George R. Van Geem, Resident 
  • Joseph Ori, Resident
  • One Vacant Position
Staff Liaison
Jeff Martynowicz, Finance Director
(847) 588-8031


Village Hall – 1000 Civic Center Drive, Niles, IL 60714
Regular meetings of the Finance Committee shall be held at the call of the Chair with no less than one meting a quarter and no more than one a month, unless requested by committee staff liaison and approved by the Chair.


Agendas are available prior to the meetings. All agendas are posted at Village Hall in accordance with the Open Meeting Act. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes